About NBYA

Permanent link to this article: http://nbya.org/about/

2014-2015 NBYA Board

Officers and Executive Committee

NBYA Officers President: Chip Hawkins Vice President: Secretary: Peggy Forbes Treasurer: Mark Gervais  Executive Committee Appeals: Noel Field US Sailing Representitive: Matthew Hill PHRF Racing: Chip Hawkins Junior Program: Ellie Field One Design Racing: Mark Rotsky Social: Kathy Rotsky Communications: David Easterbrooks Webmaster: James Blanding Member At Large: E C Helme

View page »

Mission and Programs

The Association is formed for the purpose of encouraging yachting and yacht racing in Narragansett Bay and adjacent waters and to frame and unify the rules governing yacht racing to conform, insofar as practicable, with the rules of the United States Sailing Association. The Association shall act in advisory capacity when so requested by its …

View page »


ARTICLE I – THE CORPORATION 1. Name. The name of this Corporation is Narragansett Bay Yachting Association, Inc. (the “Association” or “NBYA”). 2. Offices. The principal office of the Association shall be located in the State of Rhode Island at such place or place as the Executive Committee may from time to time determine. 3. …

View page »