↑ Return to Racing

One Design Racing

J/30 Racing


One Design Overview

NBYA continues to support One Design racing that was reintroduced in 2008 after a gap of several years. The J/30 class continues to support One Design events. During 2010 and every year through 2013, Mark Rotsky in his J/30 Nemesis captured the Ron Carr Memorial Trophy for the best results in J/30 One Design racing on the bay. In 2014, Charles Stoddard and his J/30 Falcon took the top award.  We look forward to other classes joining the J/30s for One Design races.

NBYA One Design Requirements

  • All skippers must be members of NBYA - click here to join NBYA now.
  • All boats must meet the class rules for equipment and sails.
  • NBYA membership offers participation in the US Sailing Member Partner Program to bring you 20% savings on US Sailing dues.

The Ron Carr Memorial Trophy Winners

Presented to the Winning Boat of the Most Competitive One Design Fleet

  • 2015 – No award
  • 2014 – Falcon, Charlie Stoddard
  • 2013 – Nemesis, Mark Rotsky
  • 2012 – Nemesis, Mark Rotsky
  • 2011 – Nemesis, Mark Rotsky
  • 2010 – Nemesis, Mark Rotsky
  • 2000 – Grits, Mike Campbell
  • 1999 – Vixen, Jim Del Bonis
  • 1998 – Falcon, Charlie Stoddard
  • 1997 – Vixen, Jim Del Bonis
  • 1996 – Blitz, Cory Butlin

Class Links

Permanent link to this article: http://nbya.org/racing/onedesign/